Digital Transformation Day
Recorded sessions will be available on Monday, February 26. You have to be registered to receive the replays via email.

To enjoy the conference to the fullest, we recommend to choose HD quality in the video player settings, and turn on the full screen mode.

Use #DTDconf hashtag to share your thoughts, best takeaways and ask questions.

Drop us a line at hello@dtdconference.com to report any technical issues.
Make sure to join #DTDconf afterparty on Twitter at 4pm ET / 9pm GMT!
Just follow the hashtag and see what happens.
Agenda
9.50am ET
2.50pm GMT
9.50am ET
2.50pm GMT
Welcome
10am ET
3pm GMT
10am ET
3pm GMT
Analytics in 2018 and beyond
Pierre Far, Founder of Blockmetry
Customer journeys need to be at the heart of your web analytics in 2018. We will talk about how to create customer journeys if you don't already use them, how to assign user-centric success and failure metrics, and then instrument web analytics to measure them. We will finish by talking about the different ways analytics can fail to deliver and what you can do about these failures.

1. Pierre will talk about why customer journeys and user stories are critical. He will do a very lightweight one live to illustrate the process.
2. Journeys are useful in many contexts, but we'll focus on analytics. For the example journey we create, Pierre will discuss different kinds of metrics for each step and pivot that into a discussion about the common analytics implementation topics.
3. Failures will cover topics like wrong/missing instrumentation, no one looking at the data, analytics blocking leading to missing data, and the like.


Guest experts:
Jill Quick, Co-founder, The Coloring In Department
Craig Campbell,
Director at Craig Campbell SEO
10.30am ET
3.30pm GMT
10.30am ET
3.30pm GMT
The new bar for web experiences
Andrey Lipattsev, Partner Development Manager, Search and Integrations at Google
What we have been calling "Progressive Web Apps" for the past couple of years is really just the new bar for web experiences. The modern web enables fast, integrated, reliable experiences that engage users. In this talk we lay out the principles behind the new bar for web experiences, demonstrate the successes that partners have proven, and help you build modern experiences on the web.

Guest experts:
Nick Wilsdon, Global SEO Lead at Vodafone
Cindy Krum, CEO at MobileMoxie
11am ET
4pm GMT
11am ET
4pm GMT
Discovering SEO opportunities through log analysis
Aleyda Solis, International SEO Consultant and Founder of Orainti
Learn how to audit your server logs to better understand the search crawlers behavior on your site as well as to identify issues and opportunities:

- Are the crawlers going through all of your critical site pages?
- Does the mobile googlebot have a relevant behavior based on your mobile web settings?
- Do the search crawlers have the same behavior as your own crawling simulations or going through additional errors and redirects?

Learn how to identify this and more during this session!


Guest experts:
Dawn Anderson, Managing Director at Move It Marketing
Barry Adams, Co-chief Editor at State of Digital, Founder and SEO Consultant at Polemic Digital
11.30am ET
4.30pm GMT
11.30am ET
4.30pm GMT
Troubleshooting SEO for modern JS frameworks
Patrick Stox, SEO at IBM
JavaScript frameworks are becoming more popular on the web. The process for troubleshooting these is a little different from most websites. Tasks like crawling can be more difficult and problems can be more difficult to troubleshoot if you don't know how JS is processed and where to look. We're going to look at how processes SEOs need to troubleshoot modern JS frameworks.

Guest experts:
Bartosz Góralewicz, Co-founder and Head of SEO at Elephate Agency
Nitin Manchanda, Global Head of SEO at Trivago
12pm ET
5pm GMT
12pm ET
5pm GMT
Omni-sensory innovation
Brian Fanzo, Founder of iSocialFanz

Audio, virtual, automated, and augmented. The future of innovation is collaboration and that collaboration will be powered and connected by real conversations, trusted content, and trusted relationships. That collaboration will also look very different than it did just a few years ago, if not months. Technology is pushing our communications and marketing in unpredictable directions. This includes human to human, human to machine, machine to machine and beyond. In this talk, Brian will walk attendees through these trends and make predictions around sensory collaboration where new innovations will include multiple levels of sensory activations. And how these innovations will impact your business and marketing.
Guest experts:
Marty Weintraub, Founder of Aimclear
Lukasz Zelezny, SEO, Social Media Keynote Speaker
12.30pm ET
5.30pm GMT
12.30pm ET
5.30pm GMT
Organic isn't dead: a survivor's guide to organic reach on social media
Kevan Lee, Director of Marketing at Buffer
Good news for anyone whose social reach is dropping and ad spend is rising: organic isn't dead yet. There are businesses and brands that are succeeding with an organic-first strategy, and their tactics can work for you, too. Learn the formulas these companies are following, and get actionable takeaways on organic tactics you can try today.

Guest experts:
Joei Chan, Content Marketing Manager at Mention
Chris Hodgeman, Co-Founder & CEO of MavSocial
1pm ET
6pm GMT
1pm ET
6pm GMT
Ways to improve customer retention: gamification cases by SEMrush
Olga Andrienko, Head of Global Marketing at SEMrush
Web made us impatient. We want everything fast, instantly even. The choices are endless and our demands are high. We buy, we test, we give products back, we find an alternative. How can companies create customers for life in such volatile environment? Even if the client was happy with the first purchase, the emotional bond between clients and companies who operate online is very weak. And room for improvement is enormous. Integrating game mechanics into using your product or service can be a powerful way to establish this emotional bond, increase client engagement and loyalty. At SEMrush, we tested gamification in two campaigns and I'll take you backstage to share the ideas, goals, process and results. Moreover, I'll share what we do beyond the campaigns on a daily basis to ensure our clients feel we care for them.

Guest experts:
Stuart Howarth, Co-founder of Koko Digital
Yu-kai Chou, Gamification Author & International Keynote Speaker
1.30pm ET
6.30pm GMT
1.30pm ET
6.30pm GMT
Content marketing 3.0: the future is here
Alexandra Rynne, Global Content Creator at LinkedIn
The renowned Seth Godin said that 'Content Marketing is the only marketing left'. This is true now more than ever – there are content opportunities everywhere. But the production and distribution strategies are ever-evolving. Get an inside look at how the LinkedIn Marketing Solutions team is evolving their content marketing strategy, A/B testing and optimizing to stand out in an increasingly noisy space and drive real ROI.

Guest experts:
Ross Tavendale, Managing Director at Type A Media
Andy Crestodina, Co-founder and CMO of Orbit Media
2pm ET
7pm GMT
2pm ET
7pm GMT
Creating conversations: driving growth with chatbots
Matthew Howells-Barby, Director of Acquisition at Hubspot
Whilst other channels are continuing to deliver diminishing returns, there's a new medium for marketers to utilize to reach their customers: chatbots. I'll be walking you through data, insights and tactics that are applicable to businesses of all sizes.

Guest experts:
Sahil Jain, CEO and Founder of AdStage
Dan Golder, Product Manager at MobileMonkey
2.30pm ET
7.30pm GMT
2.30pm ET
7.30pm GMT
The top 7 PPC hacks of all time
Larry Kim, Founder of MobileMonkey
There are thousands of features and functions in Facebook Ads and Google AdWords, with hundreds of product updates every year, and it's impossible to keep up with all the changes. In this presentation, Larry will share his top 7 PPC advertising hacks of all time, his picks for the top non-obvious unicorn features and hacks, as well as how to use them to improve PPC results by 300-500%.

Guest experts:
Ginny Marvin, Associate Editor at
Search Engine Land
Pamela Lund, Founder, That Pam Chick, Inc. and The Life Manifesto

3pm ET
8pm GMT
3pm ET
8pm GMT
5 LinkedIn Ads tricks you didn't know you could do
AJ Wilcox, LinkedIn Ads Consultant and Founder of B2Linked
In this session, you'll learn the top 5 LinkedIn Ads hacks that you didn't know were possible. From ridiculously powerful audience exclusion to getting the least expensive clicks from a premium audience, you won't want to miss it. With advanced content by AJ Wilcox (B2Linked.com), along with expert panelists Michelle Morgan (Clix Marketing) and JD Prater (AdStage) you'll find the most powerful tricks that the pros are using to get the most out of the powerful platform for B2B advertisers.

Guest experts:
JD Prater, Director Growth Marketing at AdStage
Michelle Morgan, Director of Client Services at Clix Marketing
3.30pm ET
8.30pm GMT
3.30pm ET
8.30pm GMT
Barry Schwartz and Lee Odden interview each other
4pm ET
9pm GMT
4pm ET
9pm GMT
#DTDconf afterparty on Twitter
POWERED BY SEMRUSH

© All Right Reserved.
Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.